Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: slugfencer on October 20, 2011, 07:23:26 PM

Title: Iron pan Q
Post by: slugfencer on October 20, 2011, 07:23:26 PM
Iron Pan (FF2)
Type: Artifact • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: If a Babylonian is in play, negate all protect, immune, ignore, draw, and play abilities. Opponent may discard a good Fortress from territory to discard this card. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Ezekiel 4:3 • Availability: Faith of our Fathers Extended booster packs (None)

Pentecost (Pi)
Type: Hero Enh. • Brigade: Teal/Purple • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Set aside all of your human Heroes for one turn. On return, you may draw three cards. • Identifiers: OT, Feast • Verse: Leviticus 23:16 • Availability: Priests booster packs (Ultra Rare)

1. Babylonian in play, Pan activated. Opponent sets his heroes aside with pentecost--Is this allowed with pan activated--is that "playing" pentecost?
2. or "playing" any territory class enhancements-would that be negated by pan?
2. Also, when Pentecost comes back he still gets to draw because the draw is CBN due to being setaside?

Thanks!
Title: Re: Iron pan Q
Post by: Minister Polarius on October 20, 2011, 07:32:34 PM
1. It is being played by game rule, not a play ability, so you can.

2. Same

3. If Pentecost was played when Iron Pan was active, no draw happens.
Title: Re: Iron pan Q
Post by: browarod on October 20, 2011, 07:33:09 PM
Pentecost can still be played with Pan up, it only stops play abilities whereas you're playing Pentecost via game rule.

If Pan is active before Pentecost, then the draw would be negated. However, if Pan is activated after Pentecost is active, while it's set aside with the heroes, the draw would not be negated.

*instaposted*
Title: Re: Iron pan Q
Post by: slugfencer on October 21, 2011, 04:29:27 PM
Cool-Thanks!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal