Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: spicynumber1 on August 20, 2011, 05:32:53 PM

Title: Iron pan
Post by: spicynumber1 on August 20, 2011, 05:32:53 PM
Can you discard Iron pan at any time with a good fortress or only during the phase you activate it?
If I play set fire on my opponent can they choose to discard their good fortress to iron pan before set fire kicks in?

Iron Pan (FF2)

Type: Artifact • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: If a Babylonian is in play, negate all protect, immune, ignore, draw, and play abilities. Opponent may discard a good Fortress from territory to discard this card. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Ezekiel 4:3 • Availability: Faith of our Fathers Extended booster packs (None)
Title: Re: Iron pan
Post by: Ryupeco11 on August 20, 2011, 06:38:40 PM
I believe they can discard the good fort anytime.
Title: Re: Iron pan
Post by: SomeKittens on August 21, 2011, 11:19:36 AM
As long as Pan is active, you can discard a fort.
Title: Re: Iron pan
Post by: The_ARk on September 26, 2011, 04:20:39 PM
Does a Babylonian need to be in play to trigger the discard ability as well as the negate ability? I would say NO, but one of my guys wanted me to ask.

Also, one player swore Ezekiel counts as a Babylonian. I'm not so sure about that either but I haven't been able to read every thread. 

Thanks

ARK
Title: Re: Iron pan
Post by: Minister Polarius on September 26, 2011, 04:23:37 PM
1. No.

2. No.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal