Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: golgotha on September 16, 2009, 11:15:27 PM
-
If I were to play a Territory enhancement, in my territory, could my opponent do anything to IPN it?
-
No, it's not his initiative. You can't actually interrupt territory class by definition, I believe.
-
You sure LN? Couldn't Covenant of Noah and Unsuccessful be used to undo TC enhancements?
-
Unsuccessful specifies in battle.
I think CoN can only negate those that place themselves, since the others would be discarded and not be in play to be targeted.
-
Right, good point about Unsuccessful. But yeah, I was thinking of TC enhs. that got placed and were not immediately discarded so CoN would be handy as a way to deal with Destructive Sin or Image of Jealousy.
-
Hey,
You can't actually interrupt territory class by definition, I believe.
There is no rule that says territory class enhancements cannot be interrupted, there are just few (if any) cards that can interrupt territory class enhancements.
Tschow,
Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
-
Ah I wasn't thinking of ones that placed sorry. So I was naturally thinking cards like DOU cannot be interrupted.