Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Bobbert on June 20, 2014, 09:47:47 PM

Title: Invoking Terror
Post by: Bobbert on June 20, 2014, 09:47:47 PM
If it's used as a battle winner, does IT go underdeck right away (completing the ability)? If so, can the hero negate (special initiative), or is it not a valid target because it isn't in play?
Title: Re: Invoking Terror
Post by: Chris on June 20, 2014, 09:55:03 PM
When a card grants a character special initiative, the battle sort of "pauses," giving the hero the opportunity to play an enhancement that will save them. This means that IT will not go under the deck right away, giving the hero time to negate or interrupt it.
Title: Re: Invoking Terror
Post by: Bobbert on June 21, 2014, 12:52:17 AM
Thanks!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal