Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: redemption99 on August 23, 2009, 06:15:15 PM
-
Ok this doesn't have to do with any specific cards so...
if you attacked with a random 6/6 hero and i blocked with two EC's banded together with ablities combined to be 2/6 and played a capture/discard/remove from game card to get rid of the hero, can you inturrupt the battle and discard one EC and then inturrupt again and kill the other one when the enhancement tries to activate on the other EC?
-
It has been previously ruled that the battle can be interrupted twice if the first interrupt doesn't pass initiative (ie, Reach, random purple, still have initiative; Reach, AoCp), so I'd think that if you still have initiative, you can (which you would in your scenario).
-
And then the battle-winner would try to activate, see no EC's in battle, and fizzle.