Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Deist on July 09, 2010, 05:36:36 PM

Title: Interrupt the battle question
Post by: Deist on July 09, 2010, 05:36:36 PM
My opponent blocks with the Rab with 2k horses equiped. He gets to draw two cards and play the next enhancement. Can I AotL him before he plays the enhancement.?
Title: Re: Interrupt the battle question
Post by: Master KChief on July 09, 2010, 05:38:01 PM
no.
Title: Re: Interrupt the battle question
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on July 09, 2010, 05:43:14 PM
Just to clarify the answer:

Instant abilities must complete before any player takes any action, interrupts being the one exception.
Title: Re: Interrupt the battle question
Post by: ChristianSoldier on July 09, 2010, 05:59:41 PM
Interrupts isn't an exception, the exception is when the ability will cause a side to be removed from battle, then you can play a card that either interrupts or negates the card causing the removal.

Interrupts undo something not allow you to play something before something else completes
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal