Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Crashfach2002 on January 31, 2010, 10:43:29 PM

Title: Interrupt Question
Post by: Crashfach2002 on January 31, 2010, 10:43:29 PM
A rescue attempt is started by The Destroyer and he uses his ability, and discards one of my Evil Characters.  I block with Leviathan, a silver card is then played, I then play Midianite Attack, I know the last enhancement is negated.  Is The Destroyers ability negated too?  If so I get my character back, and my opponent gets their card back.

The Destroyer
Type: Hero Char. • Brigade: Silver • Ability: 11 / 7 • Class: Warrior • Special Ability: Negate the protect ability on an evil Fortress. You may discard a silver Enhancement from hand to discard an Evil Character in a territory. Then, remove this Hero from the game after battle. • Identifiers: OT Male Angel • Verse: Exodus 12:23 • Availability: Faith of Fathers (Set 7)

Midianite Attack
Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Crimson • Ability: 1 / 5 • Class: None • Special Ability: All special abilities except banding on characters and enhancements except this one are negated. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Judges 6:3-4 • Availability: Patriarchs booster packs (Uncommon)
Title: Re: Interrupt Question
Post by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on January 31, 2010, 10:46:53 PM
Yes sir, and the destroyer is NOT removed from game.
Title: Re: Interrupt Question
Post by: Crashfach2002 on January 31, 2010, 10:51:02 PM
So if I played a "normal" interrupt the battle card The Destroyer would not have been negated?  But, because I negated enhancements and characters it did?
Title: Re: Interrupt Question
Post by: Minister Polarius on February 01, 2010, 02:00:54 AM
Partially. If you used an ITB card, it would not Negate The Destroyer's Discard, but it would Interrupt his impending Removal. So if you blocked The Destroyer, played Dream, and then played Colosseum Lions, The Destroyer would go to Discard/Chamber. Alternately, if The Destroyer was gathered to a Green Hero, he could use the Discard portion of his SA, then play Visions of Iddo the Seer to Interrupt his own pending Removal and return to hand.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal