Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: bruce2213 on July 04, 2011, 03:55:18 PM

Title: interrupt and discard
Post by: bruce2213 on July 04, 2011, 03:55:18 PM
does an "interrupt and discard" actually "negate" the special ability on a card just played by your opponent if that is one of the cards being discarded by you in your interrupt?  Example:  your opponent plays a card that says "discard any hero in play"...before they even say who they are gonna discard (meaning that initiative is not a factor),  you play a cards that says "interrupt and discard one evil enhancement"...you choose the enhancement that says " discard any hero in play.  Does this keep your opponent from being able to discard one of your heroes?
Title: Re: interrupt and discard
Post by: Nameless on July 04, 2011, 04:18:56 PM
Yes
Title: Re: interrupt and discard
Post by: browarod on July 04, 2011, 05:07:22 PM
Strictly speaking, you have to let them choose a target as the "discard a hero" card has to finish its ability before you can play anything, but your interrupt and discard would indeed effectively negate their enhancement.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal