Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Scoobug on April 14, 2012, 06:26:31 PM

Title: Interrupt
Post by: Scoobug on April 14, 2012, 06:26:31 PM
Do you need initiative to play an interrupt enhancment? I know it's a basic question but I figure if it interrupts the battle that might interrupt the initiative table.
Title: Re: Interrupt
Post by: Chronic Apathy on April 14, 2012, 06:32:44 PM
You must have initiative (including regular and special initiative) in order to play an interrupt enhancement.
Title: Re: Interrupt
Post by: Scoobug on April 14, 2012, 07:04:40 PM
Aw, thanks any way. :(
Title: Re: Interrupt
Post by: megamanlan on April 14, 2012, 07:18:50 PM
For Interrupt/Negates, You must have either Insitative or if your last Character is being taken out of battle by a card effect that is not CBI/CBN. At that point you may Interrupt the card removing you from battle. If neither of the requirements are met, then you cannot 'Interrupt'.
But for Interrupt cards like a Curse, ( or Negating one) like if you played Abraham's Desendent, it stops its effect alltogether until the effect is completed. With Abe's Kids, that would be after its added to Hand, with in effect negates it.

Hope this helps :)
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal