Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: jbeers285 on August 10, 2011, 09:41:56 PM

Title: Interrupt?
Post by: jbeers285 on August 10, 2011, 09:41:56 PM
What conditions allow me to interrupt?
Does my hero have initiative?
 Does the opponents enhancement have to discard, capture or convert for me to be able to interrupt?
If opponent makes me withdraw or if they ignore me can I interrupt????
Title: Re: Interrupt?
Post by: Bobbert on August 10, 2011, 09:54:18 PM
1. You may interrupt at any time.
2. After the interrupt, your hero only has initiative if the card says "Play the next enhancement"
3. No.
4. I think it's a yes, but your interrupt has to be played immediately after their withdraw/ignore.
Title: Re: Interrupt?
Post by: Korunks on August 10, 2011, 10:17:34 PM
1. You may interrupt at any time.
2. After the interrupt, your hero only has initiative if the card says "Play the next enhancement"
3. No.
4. I think it's a yes, but your interrupt has to be played immediately after their withdraw/ignore.

1. I don't believe that is true, source please.  I have always been told you need to have initiative to interrupt.
Title: Re: Interrupt?
Post by: YourMathTeacher on August 10, 2011, 10:27:52 PM
Korunks is correct. You must have initiative to interrupt.

1. You may interrupt when you are losing the battle and have initiative, even if you are losing by removal.

2. You must determine initiative after every card is played.

3. You can interrupt anytime you have initiative, even if nothing is happening to your character.

4. Yes (unless the ability Cannot be Interrupted or Cannot be Negated).
Title: Interrupt?
Post by: jbeers285 on August 10, 2011, 10:45:49 PM
So any character or enhancement that says can not be negated can not be interrupted?
Title: Re: Interrupt?
Post by: lp670sv on August 10, 2011, 10:48:01 PM
So any character or enhancement that says can not be negated can not be interrupted?

Yes. Negate = Interrupt and Prevent
Title: Re: Interrupt?
Post by: theselfevident on August 10, 2011, 11:09:45 PM
So any character or enhancement that says can not be negated can not be interrupted?

Yes. Negate = Interrupt and Prevent

can a can not be negated be "interupted and redirected?"
Title: Re: Interrupt?
Post by: Drrek on August 10, 2011, 11:13:11 PM
No, you'd have to interrupt it to redirect it, and a CBN is CBI
Title: Re: Interrupt?
Post by: lp670sv on August 10, 2011, 11:13:25 PM
No. If it can't be negated it can't be interrupted either.

Quote
Any cannot be negated ability inherently cannot be negated, which means it can never be targeted by any interrupt, prevent, or negate ability. An ability targeted by a cannot be negated ability cannot be targeted by any interrupt, prevent, or negate ability.
Title: Re: Interrupt?
Post by: theselfevident on August 10, 2011, 11:14:32 PM
No, you'd have to interrupt it to redirect it, and a CBN is CBI

CBN is too over powering
Title: Re: Interrupt?
Post by: theselfevident on August 10, 2011, 11:24:36 PM
let's say you use Herod the Great or Controlling demon to block 2 banded characters that banding CBN, are they still returned to the holder's territory?
Title: Re: Interrupt?
Post by: lp670sv on August 10, 2011, 11:29:53 PM
Yes, Return is not related to banding.
Title: Re: Interrupt?
Post by: theselfevident on August 10, 2011, 11:33:23 PM
Yes, Return is not related to banding.

Do you mean the return in not related to the Negation of the banding?
Title: Re: Interrupt?
Post by: lp670sv on August 10, 2011, 11:34:29 PM
The banding can't be negated. But it's not negating the banding, it's sending both of them back. Return is a separate thing
Title: Re: Interrupt?
Post by: theselfevident on August 10, 2011, 11:38:23 PM
The banding can't be negated. But it's not negating the banding, it's sending both of them back. Return is a separate thing

Good news for once out here on the forums. LOL
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal