Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: ejberkenpas22 on August 09, 2009, 07:25:52 PM

Title: Interesting loop ruling...
Post by: ejberkenpas22 on August 09, 2009, 07:25:52 PM
I attack with Michael who is holding Angels Sword. Michael's enhancements cannot be negated and Kings sword says when bearer is blocked by a human holder may play first enhancement. My opponent blocks with Naaman who is holding naaman's horse and chariots which says "interrupt the battle and draw two cards. If used by a unique evil character, play the next enhancement". Who plays the first enhancement? Michael's sword cannot be negated (interrupted or prevented) and Naaman plays the next enhancement after interrupting the battle (which is not allowed) and playing the next enhancement?
Title: Re: Interesting loop ruling...
Post by: Alex_Olijar on August 09, 2009, 07:27:09 PM
Naaman. The trigger in angel's sword doesn't work until the full abilities of Naaman and his weapons have completed. Lambo should be in here momentarily with the link to the thread where this was ruled.
Title: Re: Interesting loop ruling...
Post by: New Raven BR on August 09, 2009, 07:29:33 PM
that doesn't sound at all fair and doesn't make any sense.
i mean michael with angel's sword should be completed FIRST before naaman has a chance to have his enhancment activate
Title: Re: Interesting loop ruling...
Post by: Alex_Olijar on August 09, 2009, 07:31:46 PM
It's completely fair and does make sense.

Michael enters and all his abilities activate. Naaman then enters and all his abilities activate. After this, Angel Sword is triggered because a human is in battle.
Title: Re: Interesting loop ruling...
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on August 09, 2009, 07:35:16 PM
Correct, AS's trigger does not activate until all of the abilities on Naaman finish. This includes horses.

"Play the First enhancement" is now played as "Play the next enhancement" as said by Rob. If you need proof I can go find the thread for you.
Title: Re: Interesting loop ruling...
Post by: Alex_Olijar on August 09, 2009, 07:36:15 PM
You mean you don't have you breaking the game bookmarked?
Title: Re: Interesting loop ruling...
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on August 09, 2009, 07:38:11 PM
Nope. Apparently every time I so much as speak of that thread I'm being "arrogant."  ::)
Title: Re: Interesting loop ruling...
Post by: ejberkenpas22 on August 09, 2009, 07:44:24 PM
Well that was simple and easy! Thanks! Oh just one more question which should be an easy answer I just want to be sure...Player A attacks with Zebulen and has 8 cards in hand. Player B blocks with 8/8 Evil angel. Player A plays...Love (hahah) which drops his/her hand to 7 cards. At this point does Zebulen now ignore Evil angel being that his toughness is now greater than toughness equal to 7 cards in Player A's hand?
Title: Re: Interesting loop ruling...
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on August 09, 2009, 07:48:10 PM
I know there was a discussion about if Zebelun was instant or dynamic. Not sure what the result was.
Title: Re: Interesting loop ruling...
Post by: RedemptionAggie on August 09, 2009, 07:53:06 PM
It seems dynamic to me - cards that use "X = number of cards in your hand" are dynamic.
Title: Re: Interesting loop ruling...
Post by: Alex_Olijar on August 09, 2009, 07:58:24 PM
It was ruled instant I believe due to broken potential
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal