Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Xonathan on October 03, 2016, 06:40:53 PM

Title: Instead question
Post by: Xonathan on October 03, 2016, 06:40:53 PM
Can I use the throne of grace's ability to discard and negate and then place the discarded card on Widow's tables or will WT instead TToG ability altogether?

(https://static.wixstatic.com/media/3ecdb9_4a6e931ad63041a293ba88de5eccdd98~mv1.jpg/v1/fill/w_410,h_558,al_c,lg_1,q_80/3ecdb9_4a6e931ad63041a293ba88de5eccdd98~mv1.jpg)

(https://static.wixstatic.com/media/3ecdb9_34849b50c5f645e9a9171d780751ec84.jpg/v1/fill/w_375,h_560,al_c,lg_1,q_80/3ecdb9_34849b50c5f645e9a9171d780751ec84.jpg)
Title: Re: Instead question
Post by: Kevinthedude on October 03, 2016, 06:46:28 PM
The way I understand it when you attempt to use ToG, WT will activate and since instead causes the insteaded action to never happen, the "to" on ToG is not satisfied and the target evil card is not negated. Basically if both forts are up using clay enhancements on throne will result in nothing but moving them from your hand to tables.
Title: Re: Instead question
Post by: Xonathan on October 03, 2016, 06:51:36 PM
Is WT insteading the location of the discarded card or the card's ability?
Title: Re: Instead question
Post by: Red Wing on October 03, 2016, 06:56:50 PM
The way I understand it when you attempt to use ToG, WT will activate and since instead causes the insteaded action to never happen, the "to" on ToG is not satisfied and the target evil card is not negated. Basically if both forts are up using clay enhancements on throne will result in nothing but moving them from your hand to tables.
Based on the Chamber/I am Holy ruling, that is correct. WT is a may though.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal