Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Kyp Henderson on August 16, 2009, 09:10:27 PM

Title: Innumerable
Post by: Kyp Henderson on August 16, 2009, 09:10:27 PM
I was wondering if you had chamber of angels out and you were having a battle using an angel.  Then you play innumerable.
 
Innumerable   -   Revelation 5:11   Silver   HE   Treat this card as a nameless copy of any angel in battle.  When this card leaves battle, discard it.

At the end of the battle would it still be considered an angel?  Because when it leaves battle, you discard it.  But it is still an angel.  Would it go into my chamber of angels?

Chamber of Angels   -   Revelation 4:8   Multi   F   Set this fortress aside.  If holder's angel is being discarded, place it here instead. After two turns, return Hero to the top of your draw pile.
Title: Re: Innumerable
Post by: BubbleBoy on August 16, 2009, 09:13:56 PM
I've never played with that card before (not sure if I've ever even played with angels before), but if this works, maybe I'll start. ;)
Title: Re: Innumerable
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on August 16, 2009, 09:15:23 PM
I see no reason for it not to work, it doesn't say that its no longer an angel at the end of battle, it just says to discard it. For that matter, David's Harp could probably put it back on top of the deck.
Title: Re: Innumerable
Post by: YourMathTeacher on August 16, 2009, 09:18:09 PM
Even if you could send it to Chamber as an angel, it could not be returned as a "hero" since it is an enhancement outside of battle.
Title: Re: Innumerable
Post by: Kyp Henderson on August 16, 2009, 09:18:42 PM
Also another question, if I play Innumerable on Angel of the Harvest, do you get to use his SA again?

Angel of the Harvest   8/4   Matthew 13:39   Silver   H   Discard the top card of opponent's deck. If it is a Lost Soul, put it in play instead. If it is a good card, add it to opponent's hand instead and you may draw a card
Title: Re: Innumerable
Post by: YourMathTeacher on August 16, 2009, 09:19:43 PM
Yes, just like Gabriel.
Title: Re: Innumerable
Post by: Kyp Henderson on August 16, 2009, 09:19:59 PM
Even if you could send it to Chamber as an angel, it could not be returned as a "hero" since it is an enhancement outside of battle.
But would David's Harp still save it then?
Title: Re: Innumerable
Post by: YourMathTeacher on August 16, 2009, 09:22:47 PM
No. "Following a rescue attempt" is a trigger that activates during Battle Resolution. At that time, the SA is no longer active and it is just an enhancement.
Title: Re: Innumerable
Post by: ChristianSoldier on August 16, 2009, 11:26:57 PM
I agree the effect "Treat this as..." should only last for the phase (or whatever) but I don't see why battle resolution would end it, since it doesn't end immunity or ignore, so I think David's Harp should work, but Chamber needs it to be a hero 2 turns later.
Title: Re: Innumerable
Post by: YourMathTeacher on August 16, 2009, 11:32:38 PM
Immunity and ignore don't end after the Battle Phase?
Title: Re: Innumerable
Post by: ChristianSoldier on August 16, 2009, 11:33:54 PM
They end after the battle phase, but not until the end of the battle resolution which happens during the battle phase which is when David's harp activates (if I'm remembering things right)
Title: Re: Innumerable
Post by: SirNobody on August 17, 2009, 01:27:08 AM
Hey,

"Copy abilities last until the card with the copy ability leaves the field of battle."

In the case of both Camber of Angels and David's Harp, if Innumerable is being discarded by a special ability (including if it's being discarded by the discard ability on itself) then it reverts to being an enhancement before either Chamber of Angels or David's Harp can save it as a hero.

But if  Innumerable is being discarded during battle resolution because it was on the losing side of battle (or had it's toughness reduced to zero) then it could be saved by either David's Harp or Chamber of Angels.  In the case of David's Harp it goes to the top of the draw pile and is drawn and used as an enhancement next turn.  In the case of Chamber of Angels it goes to Chamber of Angels, reverts to being an enhancement, and then is an enhancement in a location that enhancements cannot be which causes it to be discarded immediately by game rule.

Tschow,

Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
Title: Re: Innumerable
Post by: FresnoRedemption on August 18, 2009, 06:08:02 PM
Hey,

"Copy abilities last until the card with the copy ability leaves the field of battle."

In the case of both Camber of Angels and David's Harp, if Innumerable is being discarded by a special ability (including if it's being discarded by the discard ability on itself) then it reverts to being an enhancement before either Chamber of Angels or David's Harp can save it as a hero.

But if  Innumerable is being discarded during battle resolution because it was on the losing side of battle (or had it's toughness reduced to zero) then it could be saved by either David's Harp or Chamber of Angels.  In the case of David's Harp it goes to the top of the draw pile and is drawn and used as an enhancement next turn.  In the case of Chamber of Angels it goes to Chamber of Angels, reverts to being an enhancement, and then is an enhancement in a location that enhancements cannot be which causes it to be discarded immediately by game rule.

Tschow,

Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly

Really? I had no idea. I run both Innumerable and David's Harp in my Angels deck. This kind of makes me a little happy. :D
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal