Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: beenredeemed on May 22, 2010, 08:26:17 PM

Title: Initiative Question/Battle Resolution
Post by: beenredeemed on May 22, 2010, 08:26:17 PM
This is a general question on resolving a battles and initiative that arose from a game today.  For this hypothetical question, character names and abilities don't matter.

If opponent RA's with a 7/6 hero, no SA
I block with an 8/8 EC, no SA
He plays an enhancement with no #'s, but ability says "discard an evil character in battle"

numbers-wise, my EC still doesn't have initiative to play a card, but my opponent today said that any time you are losing a battle, you automatically had initiative regardless of numbers so if I had some type of IPN enhancement I could play it and stop the discard ability.

Is that correct, or would I instead just have to discard because I didn't have numbers initiative to play an enh?
Title: Re: Initiative Question/Battle Resolution
Post by: Rawrlolsauce! on May 22, 2010, 08:30:54 PM
You may play an interrupt or negate enhancement if you are being removed from battle by an interruptable SA.

So yes, you could play an enhancement.
Title: Re: Initiative Question/Battle Resolution
Post by: beenredeemed on May 22, 2010, 08:32:16 PM
Thanks!  Sorry to ask such elementary questions, but I appreciate the boards patience in answering them!
Title: Re: Initiative Question/Battle Resolution
Post by: Prof Underwood on May 22, 2010, 11:26:00 PM
Thanks!  Sorry to ask such elementary questions, but I appreciate the boards patience in answering them!
Actually I appreciate having an elementary question.  After all the tough ones lately, we needed a break :)
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal