Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Legolas on June 21, 2017, 12:23:31 PM

Title: In play
Post by: Legolas on June 21, 2017, 12:23:31 PM
Are canaanites in tower of thebez in play? Are they discarded by my AOCP or not?

AOCP-
Discard all evil characters in play. Cant be interrupted, negated, or prevented.
Tower of thebez-
Holds any number of black canaanites
While occupied and all you evil characters are canaanites, negate heroes. Protect contents from opponents If attacked you may return a card from here to territory.
Title: Re: In play
Post by: sepjazzwarrior on June 21, 2017, 12:27:23 PM
Your Canaanites are in play (in general anything face up on the table that isn't set-aside are in play) but they are protected from opponents, so your opponents AoCP would not discard them from ToT
Title: Re: In play
Post by: YourMathTeacher on June 21, 2017, 12:28:41 PM
However your own AoC would discard them.
Title: Re: In play
Post by: Legolas on June 21, 2017, 12:34:50 PM
ok thanks
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal