Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Crashfach2002 on April 05, 2010, 08:54:44 PM

Title: In game question
Post by: Crashfach2002 on April 05, 2010, 08:54:44 PM
Jarius' Daughter starts rescue attempt blocked by 12-Fingered Giant.  Spirit as a Dove is played, still Daughter's turn, plays Scarlet Line.  12-Fingers then plays Bringing Fear, what happens?

Bringing Fear
Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Black • Ability: 3 / 3 • Class: None • Special Ability: If used by a Philistine, negate all special abilities on characters and good Enhancements. Cannot be negated. • Identifiers: OT, Depicts a Weapon • Verse: I Samuel 17:11 • Availability: Faith of Fathers (Set 6)

Scarlet Line
Type: Hero Enh. • Brigade: White • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Female Heroes cannot be blocked by a male Evil Character this battle. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Joshua 2:18 • Availability: Women booster packs (Uncommon)

Can't find the other one
Title: Re: In game question
Post by: The Warrior on April 05, 2010, 09:04:16 PM
plz post cards
Title: Re: In game question
Post by: Crashfach2002 on April 05, 2010, 09:23:49 PM
Found it!

Spirit as a dove:

If used by a N.T. Hero, search deck for a good N.T. card and add it to hand or battle.  Cannot be negated if John the Baptist is in play.
Title: Re: In game question
Post by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on April 05, 2010, 09:26:46 PM
The card got by Spirit as a dove is put back to deck. Hero's enh and abilities are negated. Battle continues as 8/6 vs 9/15
Title: Re: In game question
Post by: BubbleBoy on April 05, 2010, 09:53:25 PM
The card got by Spirit as a dove is put back to deck.
Unless that card was Scarlet Line or some other card which has already been played by the time Bringing Fear activates.

Scarlet Line is also negated, meaning the hero is no longer winning by ignore.
Title: Re: In game question
Post by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on April 05, 2010, 09:54:45 PM
The card got by Spirit as a dove is put back to deck.
Unless that card was Scarlet Line or some other card which has already been played by the time Bringing Fear activates.

Scarlet Line is also negated, meaning the hero is no longer winning by ignore.
+1
Title: Re: In game question
Post by: Crashfach2002 on April 05, 2010, 10:11:14 PM
Just making sure that is how it was played!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal