Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Red Wing on November 22, 2011, 02:45:28 PM

Title: IN game Question
Post by: Red Wing on November 22, 2011, 02:45:28 PM
Can Uzzah discard an active art?


Uzzah (FF)

Type: Evil Char. • Brigade: Brown • Ability: 3 / 2 • Class: None • Special Ability: You may discard Uzzah and an Artifact from your hand or artifact pile to protect all Lost Souls from rescue. • Identifiers: OT Male Human • Verse: II Samuel 6:7 • Availability: Faith of our Fathers booster packs (None)
Title: Re: IN game Question
Post by: Minister Polarius on November 22, 2011, 02:52:18 PM
Yes. An active art is face-up on your artifact pile, and is therefore in your artifact pile.
Title: Re: IN game Question
Post by: Professoralstad on December 04, 2011, 07:24:16 PM
Specifically, he can discard an active Artifact on the Art Pile. He cannot discard an Artifact in a Temple/fortress, on a Magician, etc. 
Title: Re: IN game Question
Post by: Red Wing on December 04, 2011, 09:32:02 PM
ok thanks guys!
Title: Re: IN game Question
Post by: STAMP on December 05, 2011, 12:35:50 PM
FYI - an active artifact that is discarded from the top of your artifact pile is not negated during the phase in which it is discarded.  ;)
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal