Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: slugfencer on April 17, 2012, 01:36:38 PM

Title: In game-need ASAP
Post by: slugfencer on April 17, 2012, 01:36:38 PM
magician with charms on him is converted--can he still use the charms to capture heroes?

thanks!
Title: Re: In game-need ASAP
Post by: Wings of Music on April 17, 2012, 01:38:27 PM
I'm pretty sure Magician is and EC only identifier, so no.
Title: Re: In game-need ASAP
Post by: slugfencer on April 17, 2012, 01:39:01 PM
K thanks!
Title: Re: In game-need ASAP
Post by: Master Q on April 17, 2012, 01:39:10 PM
How can he be converted if Charms protects from conversion?
Title: Re: In game-need ASAP
Post by: Chronic Apathy on April 17, 2012, 01:44:12 PM
How can he be converted if Charms protects from conversion?

Protection can be negated.
Title: Re: In game-need ASAP
Post by: Master Q on April 17, 2012, 01:48:42 PM
How can he be converted if Charms protects from conversion?

Protection can be negated.

Iron Pan? I just wanted to make sure that he didn't forget about the protect from conversion part.
Title: Re: In game-need ASAP
Post by: Redoubter on April 17, 2012, 07:28:02 PM
I agree that it cannot be used, but I also say that the artifact has to be removed from him.  Magic Charms says it can be held on a magician, but a converted magician loses that identifier (as it has been ruled that no hero can be a magician, even a converted EC).

The question is: Where does it end up?  Is it discarded, deactivated and put in artifact pile, what?
Title: Re: In game-need ASAP
Post by: Praeceps on April 17, 2012, 07:40:15 PM
I agree that it cannot be used, but I also say that the artifact has to be removed from him.  Magic Charms says it can be held on a magician, but a converted magician loses that identifier (as it has been ruled that no hero can be a magician, even a converted EC).

The question is: Where does it end up?  Is it discarded, deactivated and put in artifact pile, what?

Id say Artifact pile which is what happens when ever you have an artifact lose it's container in  a manner that doesn't discard it.
Title: Re: In game-need ASAP
Post by: megamanlan on April 17, 2012, 09:21:18 PM
+1
Title: Re: In game-need ASAP
Post by: I am Knot a Blonde! on April 17, 2012, 10:18:32 PM
Satan's seat could negate it :D
Title: Re: In game-need ASAP
Post by: Minister Polarius on April 18, 2012, 04:04:17 PM
It would fall off him during the next prep phase, not immidately when he is converted.
Title: Re: In game-need ASAP
Post by: Redoubter on April 18, 2012, 04:45:16 PM
It would fall off him during the next prep phase, not immidately when he is converted.

Reference, or similar case to show either way occurs?  I can't think of a precedent that says when the card is dropped to support either case.
Title: Re: In game-need ASAP
Post by: Korunks on April 18, 2012, 04:48:50 PM
It would fall off him during the next prep phase, not immidately when he is converted.

Reference, or similar case to show either way occurs?  I can't think of a precedent that says when the card is dropped to support either case.

Artifacts have to reactivate each turn, he would then be an illegal target. 
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal