Cactus Game Design Message Boards
		Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Cousin It on July 07, 2010, 09:59:46 PM
		
			
			- 
				Ira goes into battle.  Battle becomes BBN.  Opponent blocks with Damsel with Spirit of Divination.  Doesn't DwSoD's ability work or is it prevent?
Ira - All special abilities on character cards and enhancement cards except this one are interrupted and prevented.  Battle is determined by the numbers.
Damsel with Spirit of Divination - If blocking, reveal opponent's hand.  For each good brigade revealed, draw a card.  Cannot be interrupted.
			 
			
			- 
				It is prevented and therefore can not activate.
			
 
			
			- 
				FWIW, I agree with Alex.
			
 
			
			- 
				
FWIW, I agree with Alex.
+1
CBI can be stopped by a prevent before it activates, just not after.
			 
			
			- 
				
FWIW, I agree with Alex.
+1
CBI can be stopped by a prevent before it activates, just not after.
Unless its a "delayed trigger" apparently....  :-\
A CBI Great Image can still be stopped by a prevent from what I heard.
			 
			
			- 
				please explain further Lambo
			
 
			
			- 
				I've heard some people argue both sides of this one, but this is where I first heard about this:
http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/index.php?topic=21395.0 (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/index.php?topic=21395.0)