Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Warrior_Monk on April 17, 2010, 12:21:15 PM

Title: IN GAME
Post by: Warrior_Monk on April 17, 2010, 12:21:15 PM
why can't you have a Captain in the set aside and a Captain in territory?
Title: Re: IN GAME
Post by: Minister Polarius on April 17, 2010, 12:24:41 PM
Because you'd be controlling two of a unique character.
Title: Re: IN GAME
Post by: Professoralstad on April 17, 2010, 12:25:02 PM
Because you can't have two of the same unique character on the table in your control. Here's what the REG says:

Quote
Duplicate Cards
No player may control duplicates of a unique character or cause them to fight each other. This includes unique characters in play, in battle, in a side battle, face down, or in a set-aside area.  Character cards with the same card title and the same art or with the same title and the same brigade are considered duplicates for deck building purposes.  A player may have only control one of these at any time.  The only exception to this rule is non-unique characters with different card art.



Title: Re: IN GAME
Post by: Warrior_Monk on April 17, 2010, 12:26:49 PM
define "control"

for example, if you have 2 characters set aside by Samaritan Water Jar, are you controlling them, even though your opponent set them aside?
Title: Re: IN GAME
Post by: Minister Polarius on April 17, 2010, 12:27:34 PM
Yes.
Title: Re: IN GAME
Post by: Professoralstad on April 17, 2010, 12:29:23 PM
Your cards that are set-aside go to your set-aside area, no matter who set them aside. So if your opponent gets two Captains set-aside with SWJ (or sets one aside, and you have one in territory) you choose which to discard.
Title: Re: IN GAME
Post by: BubbleBoy on April 17, 2010, 01:23:35 PM
You are controlling them, but...you don't have any control...over them...or something? :P
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal