Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: browarod on September 16, 2009, 03:40:36 PM
-
If I'm attacking with 1 good Gold Hero and my opponent blocks with Emperor Nero, can I select Nero with House Arrest, or is he still immune to it? My thinking is that since it doesn't actually do anything other than point to him when first played, that he won't be immune to it, but I would like some confirmation either way.
House Arrest
Type: Hero Enh. • Brigade: Yellow • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Remove selected human Evil Character from the game after its next battle. • Play As: Remove selected human Evil Character in play from the game after its next battle. • Identifiers: None • Verse: I Kings 2:36
Emperor Nero
Type: Evil Char. • Brigade: Grey • Ability: 10 / 7 • Class: None • Special Ability: Character is immune to lone Heroes. Only a rescue attempt of 2 or more Heroes can be successful. Discard all Roman sites in play. • Play As: Evil Character is immune to lone Heroes. Discard all Roman sites in play. • Identifiers: NT Male Human, Emperor (Rome), Royalty, Fought Earthly Battle • Verse: Josephus (Historian)
-
You cannot target an immune character. In your example an immune Nero would not be a legal target for House Arrest because it chooses a target when it's played.
-
You cannot target an immune character. In your example an immune Nero would not be a legal target for House Arrest because it chooses a target when it's played.
Sad :(
-
Is that play-as needed? Isn't "in play" the default?