Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Legolas on October 11, 2015, 08:47:33 AM

Title: Immune questions
Post by: Legolas on October 11, 2015, 08:47:33 AM
I just want to know if we are playing immune and protect right- I checked the reg but it was pretty confusing
1) can we angel of the Lord someone protected by baalam's disobedience
2) if I attack with a converted Paul with kindness being immune to gray, can he play CM and discard him?
2.5) if he can play CM to discard him can I play bravery of Priscilla to protect him from that?

Thanks! :)
Title: Re: Immune questions
Post by: Eragon5 on October 11, 2015, 08:56:24 AM
Balaams disobedience makes the character immune to humans so you can still angel that character.
Same eith next question hes immune to gray but not dominants you can atill CM his Paul.
No, dominants are cbn by nature, once its played you can't protect yourself from it. If you played it before CM he'll be protected.
Title: Re: Immune questions
Post by: kram1138 on October 11, 2015, 09:30:06 AM
To clarify, any card that is CBN happens immediately and cannot be undone. So once you play cm, the ability carries out right away and you don't have a chance to play bravery.

Also BD makes you immune to heroes. Dominants are not played on characters like enhancements, but are simply played by a player. A card that makes you immune or protected from good cards or a specific player would protect you from dominants.
Title: Re: Immune questions
Post by: Legolas on October 11, 2015, 01:14:09 PM
Thanks guys. So if I get this straight, I don't have special initiative in this case-would I have special initiative if someone played a discard can't be negated enhancement-would bravery of Priscilla work then
Title: Re: Immune questions
Post by: kram1138 on October 11, 2015, 01:29:54 PM
You technically do have special initiative. During special initiative you can only play a card that interrupts the card ability removing your character from battle. But since it CBN, you can't target it with a negate or interrupt ability. You get SI, but you can't play anything. It's the same for any CBN card, so bravery wouldn't work
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal