Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: xCaLeBx on April 24, 2010, 03:58:53 PM

Title: Image + Storehouse=?
Post by: xCaLeBx on April 24, 2010, 03:58:53 PM
My opponent has 3 enhancements in storehouse and I play Image of Jealousy during my prep phase are the enhancements discarded or returned to hand?
Title: Re: Image + Storehouse=?
Post by: Professoralstad on April 24, 2010, 04:11:06 PM
Neither. They just stay there until Image is removed. Storehouse's owner is not allowed to take enhancements out or put enhancements in.
Title: Re: Image + Storehouse=?
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on April 24, 2010, 04:38:33 PM
I initially thought otherwise, but after looking at the REG, I must agree with Prof:

Play As: Unused enhancements may be placed here face up during Discard Phase. Holder may return one enhancement from Storehouse to hand during Preparation Phase. • Identifiers: Holds any number of enhancement cards.

So, this is now another card that might be impacted by the fortress ruling. If the ability to take them out is negated, is there any way to get them out other than say, Spreading Mildew?
Title: Re: Image + Storehouse=?
Post by: xCaLeBx on April 24, 2010, 04:39:52 PM
this is amazing hehehehehehehe its even better than d/c
Title: Re: Image + Storehouse=?
Post by: Professoralstad on April 24, 2010, 05:37:29 PM
I initially thought otherwise, but after looking at the REG, I must agree with Prof:

Play As: Unused enhancements may be placed here face up during Discard Phase. Holder may return one enhancement from Storehouse to hand during Preparation Phase. • Identifiers: Holds any number of enhancement cards.

So, this is now another card that might be impacted by the fortress ruling. If the ability to take them out is negated, is there any way to get them out other than say, Spreading Mildew?

A New Beginning would work...kind of.
Title: Re: Image + Storehouse=?
Post by: BubbleBoy on April 24, 2010, 07:04:28 PM
If the ability to take them out is negated, is there any way to get them out other than say, Spreading Mildew?

A New Beginning would work...kind of.
A New Beginning always works...kind of. ;)
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal