Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Epistaxis on May 13, 2009, 12:00:14 AM
-
If I have I am Patience activated, and I go in with a rescue attempt with Ahimaaz or Rhoda then retreat, can I convert an EC?
I am Patience: Green Brigade Enhancement/Artifact that states "If your rescue attempt failed, you may convert a non-Warrior Class Human to a Green Brigade hero at the end of your turn.
Ahimaaz: A Teal 4/2 Priest that states: Protect this hero from capture. You may look at one opponent's hand or cards face down at a Site. You may then withdraw Hero from battle unharmed.
Rhoda: Green Brigade Hero that states: You may look at the top card of your deck. You may then retreat from the battle.
-
As long as there was an available Lost Soul so that it was a rescue attempt.
-
And as long as you convert a non-warrior class human to a green bigade hero.
EDIT: Wait, is that the actual wording? Are you really able to convert heroes to green as well?
-
And as long as you convert a non-warrior class human to a green bigade hero.
EDIT: Wait, is that the actual wording? Are you really able to convert heroes to green as well?
No, that is an incorrect wording:
I Am Patience
Type: Covenant • Brigade: Green • Ability: 2 / 5 • Class: None • Special Ability: At the end of your turn, if your rescue attempt failed you may convert one human Evil Character (except warrior class) to a green brigade Hero. • Identifiers: NT • Verse: II Peter 3:9 • Availability: Angel Wars booster packs (Common)
When you post, make sure you copy the ability from the REG, don't just type it by memory. :)
-
Alright, thanks. That's what I remember. :P
PS: Spy works with this combo also.
-
by retreat do you mean you can just retreat if you want, play a card to get out of battle or die, but return because of your hero's special ability? If you can just retreat at any time I am missing a bunch of combo's.
-
you must use the ability when you first enter battle or not use it at all.
-
Right, you can only withdraw when there is a special ability that says "withdraw". In the case of these three Heroes, you have the opportunity to take a sneak peek and then pull out without risking the block. Once the opponent blocks, you're committed.
-
Hey Schaef If you go to holdersheroes.com check out the conversion deck "Playing"the Great Commision:An Introduction to Conversion Decks ,At the bottom of the third paragraph it says :Rhoda, Spy, and Ahimaaz make especially good use of (I Am Patience) because of their ability to withdraw from battle before a blocker is is presented-which still counts as a failed rescue attempt." Is there a place in the Reg that says otherwise???
-
No. That's how they work. That's consistent with what I said above, also, about leaving the battle before a blocker comes out.
-
Yeah, a little CoM or Golden Cow can put that to a halt real quick. Prof pulled a deck on me with this mechanic and if I had had one more art, I could have pounded him.
-
No. That's how they work. That's consistent with what I said above, also, about leaving the battle before a blocker comes out.
+1, that is one of the great foundations of stonewall. ;)