Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: browarod on August 16, 2010, 07:02:01 PM
-
I have I am Justice active and attack. My opponent blocks and plays The Rabsaris Attacks. I choose to discard the top five cards of my deck. I then ignore the blocking evil character and win the battle. Can I then use I am Justice to discard the blocking evil character?
Obviously it doesn't work in the sense that the rescuing hero wasn't actually discarded due to the instead effect, but if 1 of the 5 cards discarded from your deck was a hero, wouldn't it still trigger? "Your hero" was discarded "this battle", so I would think it would.
I Am Justice (AW)
Type: Covenant • Brigade: Silver • Ability: 5 / 2 • Class: None • Special Ability: If an Evil Character discards your Hero this battle, you may discard that Evil Character at the end of the turn. Limit two discards per game. • Identifiers: OT, Involves Music • Verse: Psalms 119:137 • Availability: Angel Wars booster packs (Rare)
-
I would rule that yes, if your EC discards a Hero from your deck during battle, that would trigger I am Justice.
-
The question in this case seems to more be:
Does a card retain its characteristics in deck as a hero, enhancement, site, etc in deck?
to which the answer is clearly yes (or else Gabe (WA/KI) would be worthless). Since he is a hero in deck, a discarded form deck hero would satisfy I am Justice.
-
Good to know.
Thanks!