Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Red on October 24, 2012, 10:28:14 PM
-
Is this card on activation or does the May in the ability make it where it's used at anytime while active as a art?
I am Healing
Holder may heal all of holder's heroes in play.
May be used twice.
-
I'm fairly sure it can be used whenever you choose so long as it is active, similar to Unholy Writ.
-
I'm fairly sure it can be used whenever you choose so long as it is active, similar to Unholy Writ.
That is correct. Artifacts that don't specify "upon activation" and have "may" in their ability can be used at any time while it is active. Another example of this is Holy Grail. You can use it during battle, just not on an EC in battle.