Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: redemption collector 777 on May 28, 2015, 01:19:37 PM

Title: I am Grace card question.
Post by: redemption collector 777 on May 28, 2015, 01:19:37 PM
I am Grace SA: Upon activation, you may discard a good card from hand to discard an evil enhancement in play.


1. If a player wanted to , can they activate it , discard a good card from hand even though there is no evil enhancement in play to discard?
Title: Re: I am Grace card question.
Post by: Gabe on May 28, 2015, 01:21:44 PM
Yes. I used this covenant in my 2010 Nats winning T2 deck as a way to keep my hand low for Zebulun.
Title: Re: I am Grace card question.
Post by: Praeceps on May 28, 2015, 01:52:59 PM
AFAIK, you can always pay the cost even if you can't receive the benefit.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal