Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: browarod on February 18, 2010, 04:06:06 PM
-
No, it's not about Harvest Time....or Hidden Treasures....this question is about Herod's Treachery (they need to stop making cards with HT initials :P)
Anyways, I know this was discussed before, but I want clarification as I'll be dealing with the card at a tournament this weekend and need to know.
When placed on a Herod, does it allow use of any color enhancement all the time, or only when that Herod is in battle?
I know before it was said only in battle, and if that's the case let me say this: If it doesn't work outside battle, why do ANY TC enhancements work outside battle, or healing enhancements, or set aside enhancements? As far as I know, placed enhancements are "placed" because their effects last longer than just in the battle. Why is HT any different?
Herod’s Treachery
Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Multicolor • Ability: None • Class: Territory • Special Ability: Place on a Herod. That Herod may use evil Enhancements regardless of brigade. You may discard this card to force X Heroes to withdraw from battle. • Attributes: X = number of good brigades opponent has in play • Identifiers: None • Verse: Matthew 2:8 • Availability: Thesaurus ex Preteritus booster packs ()
-
HT isn't any different. If my Herod has Herod's Treachery on him, I can use any evil enhancements any time enhancements can be used: in battle, or TC/High Places "placed" enhancements. Whoever said otherwise was wrong.
-
I believe it works outside of battle as long as its on a herod. The other discussion was based on if it was used in battle on any other EC b/c of the last sentence on the card.
You may discard this card to force X Heroes to withdraw from battle.
imagine a multicolor EE battle winner.
I personally think that it should work and that it wouldnt be too much for the game. SAUCEY!
-
This brings up a similar question. If a LS is in Ashdod, can you put an off-color WC EE on a philistine in your territory?
-
yes. i put naaman's chariots on my black wc philly's all the time.
-
This brings up a similar question. If a LS is in Ashdod, can you put an off-color WC EE on a philistine in your territory?
I've asked this before, and I think the answer was yes... let me go find the thread.
*edit*
It seems to have been lost in the purge....
-
Both of these scenarios say "may use any brigade enhancement." I don't see how "holding" is the same as "using."
I am confident that you can use territory class enhancements of any brigade since they are being "used."