Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: redemptioncousin on May 15, 2010, 02:17:00 PM
-
Does it have a negative effect or is it super powerful???
Burial Shroud-
Holder may not make a rescue attempt or be attacked. May be used twice.
-
Oh, wow. I think it'd be way awesome. You can't make a rescue attempt, but YOU ARE the holder, not your team mate. Also, beings LOB is shared, a RA would be attacking you (I assume at least)
-
Holder is only the teammate who has this in their artifact pile. Therefore, that player may not make a rescue attempt while this is active. That specific player may not be attacked either, which basically means that only their teammate would be able to block a rescue from either player on the opposing team.
Unfortunately, the overall effect of this is that you pretty much do NOT want to use this artifact in TEAMS :)
-
So, you're saying that putting a hero into battle trying to receive a lost soul out of my LOB isn't attacking me?
I hope you're right so it isn't broken, but....
-
So, you're saying that putting a hero into battle trying to receive a lost soul out of my LOB isn't attacking me?
You are incorrect to say it is "my LOB." The correct phrase would be "our LOB."
So, yes, attacking your teammate is not attacking you.
-
YMT is right. It is only attacking you if your teammate refuses to block and tells you to. But due to Burial Shroud, your teammate does not have that option.
-
I thought the rule was that technically one of your opponents always has to attack you. At that point you get to decide whether to slide the block to your partner or claim it as your own. Is this correct? If so, I don't understand how that player would be able to do anything when you had BS active.
Shouldn't it be that you (the person with BS active) couldn't make a RA. Whichever one of your opponents is forced to attack you first would be unable to make a rescue or start a battle challenge. Your teammate could attack. The opponent forced to attack your teammate can start an attack and only your teammate can block.
-
I am no TEAMS expert, but my interpretation of the current rules would be the same as MJB. So:
I (Player A) activate Burial Shroud and cannot make a rescue.
Player B (my first opponent) attacks my teammate (Player C), who cannot "pass" the block to me because I cannot be attacked.
Player C rescues as normal.
Player D (my second opponent) cannot attack me because I cannot be attacked. There is no "passing," because the attack could never begin.
End first use of Burial Shroud.