Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Gohanick on November 23, 2008, 01:03:56 AM
-
I hate to give away this combo, but I think it's worth the sacrifice to find out of it works or not
Here's the cards:
House in Bethany
Type: Fortress • Brigade: Multicolor • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Protect contents from evil cards. If opponent's demon blocks your Luke or John Hero, reveal the top seven cards of opponent's deck. You may discard one revealed evil card or put a revealed Lost Soul in play.
Seven Wicked Spirits
Type: Evil Char. • Brigade: Orange • Ability: 7 / 7 • Class: None • Special Ability: You may interrupt all Fortresses and exchange this Evil Character with any other Evil Character in play or set-aside area.
Here's the situation:
I previously used my Seven WIcked Spirits and it is now in my opponent's territory. If they choose to block with it, would this activate House in Bethany. *Key words: "opponent's demon"*
-
I don't think that opponent's demon means SWS. They control it without owning it, similar to banding.
-
I believe the ruling is that whoever controls a card at the time is considered the owner of it (except in the case of discarding or putting into the deck).
-
I believe the ruling is that whoever controls a card at the time is considered the owner of it (except in the case of discarding or putting into the deck).
I believe SWS'd ecs count as yours.
-
yes but, SWS interrupts House and exchanges, so unless they exchange for another demon it won't work. Right?
-
Correct.
-
Woot
-
If you could find a way to negate his special ability and then choose him as a blocker...:dunno:
-
You could just chose any other demon and forget the special ability ::)
-
Then it wouldn't be your opponent's demon.
-
If your opponent chooses not to exchange SWS when it is in their territory (ex no targets) however, it will still activate House in Bethany?
-
yes, but so will any demon
-
I can't imagine why anyone would choose SWS to block if they weren't going to use his SA, especially with House in Bethany up.
-
If someone had a bunch of orange enh vs a large luke hero?
-
If someone had a bunch of orange enh vs a large luke hero?
Haha, orange is weak. You're silly.
-
one final question...
If you play a choose the blocker card and target one of your own demons for your opponent to control, it would not activate house in bethany corrrect?
-
Correct.
-
Yes, that's why they said, "If opponent's demon blocks your Luke or John Hero..." Otherwise, it would be very easy to abuse with ctb.