Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Cpt.Jaeger on October 15, 2010, 03:34:58 PM

Title: Hormah- by the numbers?
Post by: Cpt.Jaeger on October 15, 2010, 03:34:58 PM
scenario -
my only lost soul in play is in Hormah. My opponent goes for a rescue attempt with Michael. I block with lot's wife banded to goliath (original). My opponent plays Flaming sword and wins with higher numbers. My two human ECs are discarded (but not by a SA).

A. Hormah and the lost soul get placed beneath deck
B. The lost soul rescued, but Hormah is returned to deck
C. The lost soul rescued, and Hormah is left in the Land of Bondage


Hormah (FF)
Type: Site • Brigade: Blue • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: If your human Evil Character is discarded, you may place this Site and its contents beneath owner’s deck. • Identifiers: Canaan • Verse: Judges 1:17 • Availability: Faith of our Fathers booster packs (None)
Title: Re: Hormah- by the numbers?
Post by: Minister Polarius on October 15, 2010, 04:09:38 PM
A
Title: Re: Hormah- by the numbers?
Post by: Cpt.Jaeger on October 15, 2010, 04:10:35 PM
A
sweet, thanks. that's what i thought, but i wasn't sure. good card
Title: Re: Hormah- by the numbers?
Post by: YourMathTeacher on October 15, 2010, 05:57:54 PM
A
sweet, thanks. that's what i thought, but i wasn't sure. good card

...especially if the Lost Soul was a half-rescued 3-Liner....
Title: Re: Hormah- by the numbers?
Post by: Master KChief on October 15, 2010, 06:23:45 PM
with a site doubler on top of it.
Title: Re: Hormah- by the numbers?
Post by: Ken4Christ4ever on October 15, 2010, 08:18:32 PM
C is a valid option, too, since Hormah says "may". ;) I just don't know why you would choose it...
Title: Re: Hormah- by the numbers?
Post by: Master KChief on October 15, 2010, 08:31:16 PM
c is not an option, hormah has been errata'd to be cost: effect.
Title: Re: Hormah- by the numbers?
Post by: Ken4Christ4ever on October 15, 2010, 09:59:16 PM
c is not an option, hormah has been errata'd to be cost: effect.

Right... His option C is if you didn't pay the cost or use the effect. They would both stay in the Land of Bondage, and then the Lost Soul would be rescued.
Title: Re: Hormah- by the numbers?
Post by: YourMathTeacher on October 15, 2010, 10:37:45 PM
...which might me helpful if it was the Shuffler and you had a bunch of other Lost Souls outside of sites.....
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal