Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: thestrongangel on September 23, 2009, 02:28:16 AM

Title: Hopper question
Post by: thestrongangel on September 23, 2009, 02:28:16 AM
Silly Question:

My opponent has the Hopper LS in his deck.  If I use an ability to search my opponents deck and put a LS into play, does hopper go into his land of bondage or mine?  My inclination here is that since the ability of the LS says it goes to opponents "when drawn", that it would go into his Land of Bondage.

Type: Lost Soul • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: When drawn, place this Lost Soul in one opponent's Land of Bondage. Does not count toward Lost Soul deck building requirements. • Identifiers: None • Verse: II Chronicles 28:13

The search abilities I am thinking of are things like Harvest Time/Woman at the well.

Harvest Time

Type: Lamb • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: If your opponent has no Lost Soul in play, select a Lost Soul card from his draw pile and put it into his Land of Bondage. Shuffle draw pile. • Play As: If your opponent has no Lost Soul in play, search opponent’s deck for a Lost Soul and put in opponent’s Land of Bondage. • Identifiers: None • Verse: John 4:35

The Woman at the Well

Type: Hero Char. • Brigade: Yellow • Ability: 3 / 4 • Class: None • Special Ability: Search opponent’s deck for a Lost Soul and a human Evil Character and put them in opponent’s territory. Cannot be negated. • Attributes: Samaritan • Identifiers: NT Female Human, Samaria • Verse: John 4:7
Title: Re: Hopper question
Post by: gammamaster7 on September 23, 2009, 02:35:21 AM
You are correct.  When you search and pull Hopper from your opponent's deck, you place it in his land of bondage.
Title: Re: Hopper question
Post by: Shofarblower on September 23, 2009, 06:33:08 AM
This also is the case when a card like Seeker of the Lost is used.

Seeker of the Lost

4/4 Brigades Red/Gold/Blue

Reveal the top 3 cards of opponent's draw pile, any lost souls are put in play, all other cards are placed on the bottom of opponents deck. (paraphrased)

If the Hopper comes up it goes to thier land of bondage, not yours. The Revealer lost soul works the same way (btw if you "reveal" thier revealer ls, it's ability isn't activated just like if you searched it out and put it into play).

I am pretty sure these rulings still stand, I have been away for awhile though.
Title: Re: Hopper question
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on September 23, 2009, 10:56:44 AM
The above are correct.
Title: Re: Hopper question
Post by: Paladin on October 16, 2009, 11:42:17 AM
If an ability on a card like the reveal top two cards of deck and place cards under deck except for lost souls, put lost souls in play, and the lost sould is a hopper, do you put the hopper in opponents teritorry or your own.
Title: Re: Hopper question
Post by: Professoralstad on October 16, 2009, 11:50:38 AM
If an ability on a card like the reveal top two cards of deck and place cards under deck except for lost souls, put lost souls in play, and the lost sould is a hopper, do you put the hopper in opponents teritorry or your own.

Your own. The Hopper says that when it is drawn, you place it in your opponent's LoB. When it is revealed or searched for, it is not drawn, and thus functions like any other revealed or searched for Lost Soul.
Title: Re: Hopper question
Post by: Paladin on October 17, 2009, 09:02:08 AM
ah k
Title: Re: Hopper question
Post by: 3-Liner And Bags Of Chips on October 17, 2009, 12:29:28 PM
That is why I love HT, W@tW, SotL and people like that to null their ls'


MWHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal