Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Bdog on July 08, 2015, 12:29:38 PM
-
Just wondering, if I draw the Hopper LS in my opening hand, do I still draw a replacement, or do I just start with 7 cards?
Thanks,
-bdog
-
All lost souls are replaced when drawn.
-
The Hopper only doesn't count as a LS towards deck-building, for all other purposes it is one.
-
Okay. Thanks!
-
related to hopper lost soul:
i make a rescue attempt with purple peter, drawing 1. it is hopper. my opponent has fbtn lost soul negating hopper meaning she goes to my lob. can i play son of god to negate fbtn then rescue hopper out of my opponents lob with new jerusalem at that moment? playing sog on fbtn then attempting to target hopper with nj.
thanks!
-
Targeting being funky once again.
-
I would say no. Hopper was being prevented when drawn so even if you negate the source of the prevent she doesn't get a chance to re-fire (especially since her trigger is already past).
-
so no cascade?
-
so no cascade?
I don't think cascade negating allows things that were prevented to suddenly activate. I'm not 100% sure, though, so I'd want for confirmation either way.
-
I agree with browarod, but also not 100% sure.
-
The CBP soul is CBN, so it doesn't matter. Anything that grants CBP/I/N is CBN.
-
related to hopper lost soul:
i make a rescue attempt with purple peter, drawing 1. it is hopper. my opponent has fbtn lost soul negating hopper meaning she goes to my lob. can i play son of god to negate fbtn then rescue hopper out of my opponents lob with new jerusalem at that moment? playing sog on fbtn then attempting to target hopper with nj.
thanks!
sorry redoubter but how does that apply to this?
-
Ha! I misread the post, I was working on another project, my bad ::) Thanks for keeping me on track.
Hopper does not get to go to the other side because it is an instant ability and so does not get to activate later if it was prevented. That will be clarified more in the next version of the REG.
-
word thanks for the clarification!
-
That will be clarified more in the next version of the REG.
I'd just like to give a shout out to Dayne. He's doing an OUTSTANDING job of getting this REG update ready for the community.
Will it be perfect? No.
Will many things be easier to understand? Yes!
Will the document being easier to understand and better laid out? Yes!
Will it be 100% current for the first time in over 2 years? Yes!
Many people have helped but he's spearheading the actual update to the document and doing an amazing job!!!
-
Here's another question relating to drawing lost souls that I don't think has been covered yet.
If I use Messenger of Satan to draw off the bottom of my deck and one of them is a lost soul, would I draw the replacement from the top of my deck or the bottom? I would assume that you'd draw from the bottom but there is nothing that I know of that indicates this.
-
Here's another questioning relating to drawing lost souls that I don't think has been covered yet.
If I use Messenger of Satan to draw off the bottom of my deck and one of them is a lost soul, would I draw the replacement from the top of my deck or the bottom? I would assume that you'd draw from the bottom but there is nothing that I know of that indicates this.
That is a very good question as well. You would draw from the same location to replace it, which in this case would be the bottom of deck. I'll try to clarify that as well.
On the new REG, it is getting closer to completion, and should be ready for next season's play :)
-
Hopper does not get to go to the other side because it is an instant ability and so does not get to activate later if it was prevented. That will be clarified more in the next version of the REG.
OK--same Hopper/SoG/FBN scenario, but if instead of playing in the US you are on a ship crossing the Pacific. After The Hopper goes into play, it just so happens you cross the international date line! You are now--technically--playing Son of God and negating the FBN LS the day *before* you played The Hopper. What happens in this here situation there?
-
OK--same Hopper/SoG/FBN scenario, but if instead of playing in the US you are on a ship crossing the Pacific. After The Hopper goes into play, it just so happens you cross the international date line! You are now--technically--playing Son of God and negating the FBN LS the day *before* you played The Hopper. What happens in this here situation there?
(https://www.cactusforums.com/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fimg1.wikia.nocookie.net%2F__cb20140404165813%2Fyugioh%2Fimages%2F2%2F20%2FYugioh003.png&hash=cb57134e33514e11f2f838c700cc888273ea5ead)
-
Hopper does not get to go to the other side because it is an instant ability and so does not get to activate later if it was prevented. That will be clarified more in the next version of the REG.
OK--same Hopper/SoG/FBN scenario, but if instead of playing in the US you are on a ship crossing the Pacific. After The Hopper goes into play, it just so happens you cross the international date line! You are now--technically--playing Son of God and negating the FBN LS the day *before* you played The Hopper. What happens in this here situation there?
On that note, what if you were playing on lackey and Daylight Saving Time ends causing the clock to shift back an hour, would that work?