Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Tracer Burnout on April 06, 2010, 09:30:04 AM

Title: Hopper and I am Salvation
Post by: Tracer Burnout on April 06, 2010, 09:30:04 AM
we draw for first hand and I draw hopper.  It's placed into my opponents LOB.  He goes first and reveals I am Salvation.

Does the hopper return to me?
Title: Re: Hopper and I am Salvation
Post by: Warrior_Monk on April 06, 2010, 09:34:34 AM
different phases.
Title: Re: Hopper and I am Salvation
Post by: Tracer Burnout on April 06, 2010, 09:41:37 AM
That's what I thought
Title: Re: Hopper and I am Salvation
Post by: BubbleBoy on April 06, 2010, 10:29:19 AM
If I Am Salvation was active when the Hopper was drawn, then the Hopper would go to your territory. But if activated in a phase after the Hopper was drawn, then there's no negating it, because it's ability finished in an earlier phase.
Title: Re: Hopper and I am Salvation
Post by: Red on April 06, 2010, 11:39:59 AM
oops.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal