Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: YourMathTeacher on May 27, 2012, 04:02:58 PM
-
If my opponent has a protection fort in territory, can I RA with Habakkuk to negate the fort and then use Holy Grail to convert an EC in territory before a blocker is presented?
I believe the precedent was that HG can convert an EC brought out by Woman at the Well before a blocker is presented (is that even correct?).
-
Yes to both.
-
Thanks Alex. ;D
-
Does this mean you can always put a hero in play do his/her SA and still use HG before opponent presents a blocker?
-
Does this mean you can always put a hero in play do his/her SA and still use HG before opponent presents a blocker?
Yes, unless the hero has a Choose the Blocker ability.
-
Does this mean you can always put a hero in play do his/her SA and still use HG before opponent presents a blocker?
Yes, unless the hero has a Choose the Blocker ability.
Agreed. There has to be a point after all abilities complete that HG could be activated, and CTB obviously doesn't allow that ;)