Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on September 10, 2008, 04:10:09 AM
-
Tabernacle with Spreading mildew on it . Glory of the Lord down. s temple down. After the four turns S mildew would try to d/c itself but could it due to needing to take tabernacle? Or would it go under "Fulfill to the most of its ability"?
Spreading Mildew
Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Gold • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Place on a Fortress in play. Negate the special ability on that Fortress. All cards in that Fortress are returned to owner’s hand. After four turns, discard this card to discard that Fortress. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Leviticus 14:36 • Availability: Priests booster packs (Rare)
S Temple, Is a temple.
Glory of the Lord
Type: Lamb • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Place in territory. Holder's Solomon's Temple and the artifact in it cannot be discarded or negated by an opponent. Discard this card if Asherah Pole is in holder's Solomon's Temple. • Play As: Place in territory. Holder’s Solomon’s Temple and the artifact in it are protected from being discarded or negated by an opponent. Discard this card if Asherah Pole is in holder’s Solomon’s Temple. • Identifiers: None • Verse: II Chronicles 7:1 • Availability: Kings booster packs (Ultra Rare)
The Tabernacle
Type: Fortress • Brigade: Multicolor • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Glory of the Lord protects this card and its contents. If you have Solomon’s Temple in play, discard this card (regardless of protection) and transfer its contents to Solomon’s Temple. • Identifiers: Holds one active Tabernacle Artifact • Verse: Exodus 40:34 • Availability: Priests booster packs (Rare)
-
The required portion still has to be carried out. Since Tabernacle is protected, you don't get the optional benefit.
-
Are you referring to the "Discard this card to discard that Fortress?" If so, the "discard this card" must first happen (if it can), and as long as it does, the "discard that Fortress" must too (if it can).
-
Additionally Glory states opponent and I don't think anyone would place Spreading Mildew on Tabernacle with Glory down.
-
Additionally Glory states opponent and I don't think anyone would place Spreading Mildew on Tabernacle with Glory down.
You underestimate the karazy, kooky stuff that RR can kook up then. ;)
-
I do underestimate him quite alot.
-
Maybe I'm misunderstanding the situation, but it looks like Glory was played AFTER Spreading Mildew.
Also, I don't believe Glory protects a negated Tabernacle, since Tabernacle is the one with the ability. Or does Spreading Mildew only negate the Fortress during the phase it's played?
-
Hey,
Also, I don't believe Glory protects a negated Tabernacle, since Tabernacle is the one with the ability. Or does Spreading Mildew only negate the Fortress during the phase it's played?
Marcus has this one right. The negate ability lasts as long as the card remains where it is placed. The negate negates the ability of The Tabernacle which is what causes it to be protected from discard by Glory of the Lord. Since the ability of The Tabernacle is negated, it is not protected from discard, and Spreading Mildew would discard it.
Tschow,
Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly, WildCard Secretary of Defense
www.freewebs.com/redemptionne
-
Holy crap! I'm not using Tabernacle any more!
-
Hax pol XD see there was a reason for my move at regionals ;) I was just tired and forgot.