Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: TheJaylor on July 05, 2012, 01:46:53 PM

Title: High Places
Post by: TheJaylor on July 05, 2012, 01:46:53 PM
Can you use High Places to only play enhancements with the word "place" or can you use derivatives of "place"?

High Places (TP)

Type: Fortress • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: During your preparation and discard phases, you may play evil Enhancements that contain the word "place" in the special ability. If you capture a Hero in a territory, discard this card. • Play As: During your preparation and discard phases, you may play evil Enhancements that contain the word "place" in the special ability [use other enhancements]. If you capture a Hero in a territory, discard this card. • Identifiers: Play to territory. • Verse: Numbers 33:52

I'm guessing that it can only be "place" but I just want to double-check.
Title: Re: High Places
Post by: Warrior_Monk on July 05, 2012, 01:50:39 PM
Only "place", as per the I am Truth/I am Love ruling.
Title: Re: High Places
Post by: Redoubter on July 05, 2012, 06:51:37 PM
Only "place", as per the I am Truth/I am Love ruling.

Agreed.  By that ruling, it'd have to literally be "place", not anything else (placed, places, placing, etc.) unless High Places were errata'd (not gonna happen).
Title: Re: High Places
Post by: Minister Polarius on July 06, 2012, 02:52:04 PM
One of the biggest disappointments coming out of the release of that card was the inability to play Joseph's Brothers' Scheme off it. That would have changed the game forever and revolutionized strategy. Alas, the PTB didn't want that.
Title: Re: High Places
Post by: RTSmaniac on July 12, 2012, 10:20:28 PM
Yea- side battle card before battle sounds fun.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal