Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Chronic Apathy on August 23, 2011, 12:03:23 PM
-
If I make an RA or BC with Rachel (...exchange this Hero with Joseph in draw pile...) to bring Joseph (green brigade prophet) into battle, can I use Hidden Treasures? My guess is no, since he's not starting the battle, but I just wanted to check.
Hidden Treasures (FF)
Type: Artifact • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Once per turn, if your lone green brigade prophet begins a battle, you may play an Enhancement or discard an evil Enhancement in an opponent's deck. • Play As: Once per turn, if your lone green brigade prophet begins a battle, you may play an Enhancement or search opponent's deck for an evil enhancement and discard it. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Obadiah 1:6 • Availability: Faith of our Fathers booster packs (None)
-
I would have to rule no, for the reason you stated.
-
I object, your honor. By the time all special abilities resolve, a green prophet has started a battle.
-
I agree with Stamp (unless this is T2, which starts a battle in a different order).