Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Legolas on August 12, 2017, 11:49:04 AM

Title: Hero question
Post by: Legolas on August 12, 2017, 11:49:04 AM
Can heroes be targeted in the land of bondage as heroes?

For example with hypocrisy: return any number of heroes to owners hands. Can't be prevented.
Title: Re: Hero question
Post by: Kevinthedude on August 12, 2017, 11:53:13 AM
No. Once captured, Heroes and Evil Characters are no longer Heroes and Evil Characters; they are Captured Heroes and Captured Evil Characters and can only be targeted by things that target them as such or that target them as Lost Souls.
Title: Re: Hero question
Post by: The Guardian on August 12, 2017, 11:53:55 AM
No, "captured Heroes" are not the same as "Heroes" and can only be targeted by cards that target Lost Souls or captured characters.
Title: Re: Hero question
Post by: Legolas on August 12, 2017, 11:57:15 AM
K thanks.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal