Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Master KChief on October 07, 2010, 06:41:36 PM

Title: Herods Treachery vs Conversion
Post by: Master KChief on October 07, 2010, 06:41:36 PM
my opponent has a herod evil character in territory with herods treachery on it. i convert the herod to a hero. can that herod use the herods treachery to make my heroes withdraw from battle?

Herod’s Treachery (TP)
Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Multicolor • Ability: None • Class: Territory • Special Ability: Place on a Herod. That Herod may use evil Enhancements regardless of brigade. You may discard this card to force X Heroes to withdraw from battle. • Play As: Place on a Herod. That Herod may use evil Enhancements [use other enhancements] regardless of brigade. You may discard this card to force X Heroes in battle to return to owner's territories.
Title: Re: Herods Treachery vs Conversion
Post by: Rawrlolsauce! on October 07, 2010, 06:43:39 PM
Yes. I'd also say they could use evil enhancements, though.... So I'm not too legit...
Title: Re: Herods Treachery vs Conversion
Post by: Professoralstad on October 07, 2010, 08:59:54 PM
You can discard your HT from a converted Herod to cause Heroes to withdraw. A converted Herod is still a Herod.

You cannot use evil enhancements on your converted Herods, just as David cannot use evil enhancements bearing his name on the card. Heroes cannot use evil enhancements (unless they are redirected, I guess).
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal