Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Red Dragon Thorn on March 27, 2015, 11:08:23 AM

Title: Help! In game
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on March 27, 2015, 11:08:23 AM
My opponent rescues with a gold luke Hero, I block with a demon.

Opponent plays Repentance and restitution,  converting a character in territory. This also results in him winning by the numbers. Can I use Gamaliel's Speech [evil] to discard R&R?
Title: Re: Help! In game
Post by: Gabe on March 27, 2015, 11:10:26 AM
Yes, it won't be negated but it can be discarded.
Title: Re: Help! In game
Post by: browarod on March 27, 2015, 11:11:07 AM
I don't see why not. The discard is not contingent on the negate so I would think it's a "do as much as you can" situation.


*instaposted*
Title: Re: Help! In game
Post by: Josh on March 27, 2015, 01:25:26 PM
If Gamaliel's Speech was played on a clay hero, R&R would be negated too.

Repentance and Restitution - If used by a Luke Hero, convert a human Evil Character to a gold brigade Hero. Cannot be negated by an evil card. If rescue attempt is successful, opponent must draw four cards.

Gamaliel's Speech - Place this in your territory: You may discard this card to negate and discard the last Enhancement played by an opponent or any other enhancement in play.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal