Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: CountFount on September 25, 2009, 11:45:50 AM

Title: Heavy Taxes
Post by: CountFount on September 25, 2009, 11:45:50 AM
Heavy Taxes
Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Grey • Ability: 0 / X • Class: None • Special Ability: Opponent must discard a card from hand and you may draw a card. If used by an emperor, do this twice and end the battle. • Identifiers: NT, Depicts a Weapon, X = number of cards in your hand • Verse: Romans 13:7 • Availability: Faith of Fathers (Set 10)

If Heavy Taxes is played, on an emporer. does the "end the battle" s/a make it a "cannot be negated"?
Title: Re: Heavy Taxes
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on September 25, 2009, 11:46:53 AM
Yep.  All cards that "end the battle" immediately send the battle to Battle Resolution.  You can't play doms or a negate afterward.
Title: Re: Heavy Taxes
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on September 25, 2009, 11:47:51 AM
Only way the lack of CBN matters is in FBTN. Heavy Taxes can be prevented.
Title: Re: Heavy Taxes
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on September 25, 2009, 12:20:32 PM
+1
Title: Re: Heavy Taxes
Post by: SirNobody on September 25, 2009, 02:18:38 PM
Hey,

"End the battle" makes it "cannot be interrupted."  "End the battle" does not make it "cannot be negated."  There is a very slight but very significant difference.

Tschow,

Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal