Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: BubbleBoy on August 27, 2009, 05:26:52 PM
-
It was recently brought to my attention that playing a healing enhancement would restore all heroes to play that had been discarded at any time during the turn. My question is: If you heal later on rather than at the time the hero(es) were discarded, does it make a difference as to whether the hero(es) get to keep their weapons?
-
No. Any time a Hero is healed, he is restored to exactly how he was before he was Discarded, less reduction of numbers, poison or disease.
-
Okay great, that's what I thought.
-
It's a double-edged sword, though. If he had DS or IoJ placed on him, that stays too.
-
But what if I CM'd my own hero with DS placed on him, made a RA, played Burning Up the Chaff, then played Brass Serpent at the end of my turn? :)
-
If you did that against me, I'd just be smiling because you wasted your CM :)
-
And I'd be smiling because none of your captures would work anymore because my Obadiah's Caves would be working and I would have gotten to keep my Micah! Bleh! :P
-
I can't even remember the last time I put an Evil Capture Card in a deck. Unless it was CBN AND I was playing Raider's Camp.