Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Jeremystair on April 26, 2017, 10:42:46 AM
-
A friend and I are playing with I/J just for fun and this came up and I'm not sure what happens. I played Andrew into the field of battle he played controlling demon which makes it my initiative i play miraculous catch draw one card and then it is his initiative. He plays persistent pestering which says "opponent must underdeck 2 good cards from hand you may under deck this card" which then gives me the initiative am I able to play a negate or do I have to under deck 2 cards first and then plan a negate?
-
You ALWAYS have to complete an ability (unless we are talking about special initiative, which we aren't in this case). So if you only have two good enhancements in hand (including the negate) you have to put them under deck before you can play them, so you would lose it. So if you have more than two, just set them under the deck and then play your negate (assuming it gives you initiative).
-
Okay thanks I thought that's what happened
-
What if its focused on removing the good or evil character in battle?
-
in that case you would have special initiative which allows you to interrupt and either remove the evil character so that the enhancement can't reactivate or remove the enhancement from the battle.