Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: sepjazzwarrior on September 06, 2010, 11:20:58 PM

Title: hating the light question
Post by: sepjazzwarrior on September 06, 2010, 11:20:58 PM
if i play hating the light on a charater, after a turn it would become cannot be negated because of the past turn rule correct?  meaning if an opponent interruped the battle and tried to ignor my character with hating the light, thry couldn't no that correct? 

hating the light: place on your human EC.  this EC cannot be ignored and is protected from capture, conversion, and shuffle.
Title: Re: hating the light question
Post by: adotson85 on September 06, 2010, 11:49:02 PM
This is my understanding. I also think since it is territory class that it becomes CBN during the battle phase if played in the prep phase.
Title: Re: hating the light question
Post by: Cousin It on September 07, 2010, 12:23:53 AM
I would think that since the card is placed on the character, it would follow him into battle and be able to be interrupted there....
Title: Re: hating the light question
Post by: Minister Polarius on September 07, 2010, 12:30:53 AM
That is correct. The "placing" part on place cards becomes CBN the phase after it is played, but the ability that follows the colon (or would have followed the colon on older cards) is still Negatable.
Title: Re: hating the light question
Post by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on September 07, 2010, 01:22:36 AM
That is correct. The "placing" part on place cards becomes CBN the phase after it is played, but the ability that follows the colon (or would have followed the colon on older cards) is still Negatable.
+1
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal