Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Professoralstad on August 20, 2010, 05:42:57 PM

Title: Has been set aside
Post by: Professoralstad on August 20, 2010, 05:42:57 PM
If a hero had been set aside but then returns to hand/deck/discard pile, is the hero reset to a status of has not been set aside? For example, can my Persian Presidents capture an Angel that was in Chamber, was returned to my draw pile, and is now in my territory?

Persian Presidents
"Capture a Hero that was or is set-aside. CBN if Lion's Den is in play."

Chamber of Angels
"Set this Fortress aside. Any of holder's Angels that are discarded are placed here instead. After two turns, return Angel to top of draw pile."
Title: Re: Has been set aside
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on August 20, 2010, 05:50:12 PM
I asked maly this regarding Job, and he said it resets completely. So no, Persian Presidents could not capture those characters.
Title: Re: Has been set aside
Post by: Professoralstad on August 20, 2010, 06:30:25 PM
I asked maly this regarding Job, and he said it resets completely. So no, Persian Presidents could not capture those characters.

Boo.
Title: Re: Has been set aside
Post by: sk on August 22, 2010, 08:52:35 AM
That would align with the Son of God/Goods Recovered ruling I tried to rebel against.
Title: Re: Has been set aside
Post by: Nameless on August 22, 2010, 08:58:11 AM
I see
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal