Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Matman on August 20, 2009, 07:23:24 PM
-
If I attack my opponent to rescue a Lost Soul and he has an Evil Character in play can he choose not to block and just hand over a Lost Soul with out having to discard his EC?
-
Yes
-
Most definitely. There can be a lot of strategy involved in choosing the right evil character to block, or having no evil character block and giving your opponent a Lost Soul. And sometimes it's all you can do in a last-ditch effort to try and bring the game back around to your favor by drawing evil cards you need to successfully block.
-
Thanks for the quick response.