Cactus Game Design Message Boards
		Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Captain Kirk on September 22, 2011, 08:14:25 PM
		
			
			- 
				If I attack and my opponent blocks with a Panic Demon band, including the pale green one, what happens.....
1. ... if he discards the pale green Panic Demon? Is the Panic Demon discarded and then put onto a hero, similar to Death of Unrighteous?
2. ... if he discards the other Panic Demon? Is the Pale Green demon shuffled and then put onto a hero? Or does it stay in deck? Or is it not shuffled to begin with?
Grapes of Wrath
Special Ability: Discard an evil card in battle to shuffle all remaining characters in battle into owners’ decks. If the current rescuer doesn't have the most Redeemed Souls, he may begin a new battle. • Errata: Discard an evil card in battle to shuffle [return] all remaining characters in battle into owners’ decks. If no Heroes remain in battle and the current rescuer doesn't have the most Redeemed Souls, he may begin a new battle
Panic Demon (Pale green)
Special Ability: If rescue attempt fails, you may place this card on a Hero in a territory. Hero cannot enter battle while this Panic Demon remains. May band to Panic Demon. • Play As: If rescue attempt fails, place this card on a Hero in a territory and prevent Hero from entering battle while this card remains. May band to Panic Demon
Thanks,
Kirk
			 
			
			- 
				Both net a place.
			
 
			
			- 
				It just doesn't make alot of sense in my mind that the Panic Demon in example 2 is shuffled into deck and still comes back out to place on the hero. Maybe that is just because I can't think of any other examples that would allow for a similar situation.
Could someone please explain why that works? I thought cards hitting a deck or hand reset... 
Kirk
			 
			
			- 
				I believe it goes back to how Bryon has been explaining how a card's destination can be "insteaded".  (My apologies to the other Elders, I tend to understand Bryon's explanations a lot easier. :) )
PG Panic Demon's destination is "insteaded" by its special ability.
			 
			
			- 
				Ok that makes sense, thanks!
Kirk