Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: TheHobbit13 on June 09, 2010, 05:10:44 PM

Title: Grapes And Mayhem
Post by: TheHobbit13 on June 09, 2010, 05:10:44 PM
If I play Grapes of Wrath do I have to decide whether I am attacking or not before a mayhem can be played? I would think so since Dom abilities have to complete but Grapes ability is rather flexible.
Title: Re: Grapes And Mayhem
Post by: browarod on June 10, 2010, 08:40:02 AM
Yes, the ability of Grapes must fully complete (i.e., you choose whether or not to make another attempt if you meet the requirements to do so) before any other cards, including dominants, can be played.
Title: Re: Grapes And Mayhem
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on June 10, 2010, 11:31:01 AM
Yes, the ability of Grapes must fully complete (i.e., you choose whether or not to make another attempt if you meet the requirements to do so) before any other cards, including dominants, can be played.

+1
Title: Re: Grapes And Mayhem
Post by: SirNobody on June 10, 2010, 01:35:16 PM
Hey,

If I play Grapes of Wrath do I have to decide whether I am attacking or not before a mayhem can be played? I would think so since Dom abilities have to complete but Grapes ability is rather flexible.

Not only must you decide if you are going to making a second attack, you must present the hero that is making the second attack before mayhem can be played.

Tschow,

Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
Title: Re: Grapes And Mayhem
Post by: TheJaylor on June 12, 2010, 09:25:01 PM
hahahaha :D
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal