Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: The_ARk on September 02, 2010, 05:05:13 PM

Title: GoW tie clarification.
Post by: The_ARk on September 02, 2010, 05:05:13 PM
When players are tied, GoW would allow the current player to begin another rescue attempt, correct?

Grapes of Wrath (TP)
Type: Lamb • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Discard an evil card in battle to shuffle all remaining characters in battle into owners’ decks. If the current rescuer doesn't have the most Redeemed Souls, he may begin a new battle. • Play As: Discard an evil card in battle to shuffle [return] all remaining characters in battle into owners’ decks. If the current rescuer doesn't have the most Redeemed Souls, he may begin a new battle. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Revelation 19:15 • Availability: Thesaurus ex Preteritus booster packs ()
Title: Re: GoW tie clarification.
Post by: Nameless on September 02, 2010, 05:07:19 PM
yes
Title: Re: GoW tie clarification.
Post by: The_ARk on September 02, 2010, 05:58:58 PM
Cool. That's the way we been playing it but in a tie it can be argued that you do have the mist redeemed souls. At the same time you don't have the mist redeemed souls.
Title: Re: GoW tie clarification.
Post by: 3-Liner And Bags Of Chips on September 22, 2010, 09:58:33 PM
Cool. That's the way we been playing it but in a tie it can be argued that you do have the mist redeemed souls. At the same time you don't have the mist redeemed souls.

The most means that you are the only person who is in the lead. if you are tied, you aren't in the lead.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal